CEP 811 Final Reflection

This class brought out my inner “maker.” Now, I’m inspired to bring out the maker in all of my students by allowing them to explore, play, and create! I hope I can make my classroom redesign a reality and provide my students with a space dedicated to making. I think it will be powerful for students to have access to a space where they have the freedom to explore their ideas. Rather than learning coming from me, students can take control of the space while I act as a facilitator. Our school implements “Flexible Fridays”, which allows teachers and students to explore new teaching practices. I think this will be a great time for students to use and explore Maker Education.

To summarize my learning in CEP 811, I created a video using Powtoon. I summarized some of my biggest takeaways from our assignments and reflected on my learning. I also included some ideas from CEP 811 that I can take with me to my classroom in the fall. I hope this video gives you a glimpse of my learning over the last seven weeks.

Leave a comment